Tuesday, December 9, 2014

Kurnia Heri Siandy Takes Lead In First Round Of Indonesian Golf Tour Grand Final

Tangerang, December 9, 2014 - Kurnia Heri Siandy recorded a score of two-under-par 70 in the first round of the Indonesian Golf Tour Grand Final, presented by Linc Group at Imperial Klub Golf, Karawaci. By making five birdies, Kurnia managed to overtake Sarmilih, who at one point was leading with three-under-par, but dropped down a tie for 2nd with a total score of one-under-par, 71, due to two bogeys on holes 13 and 16.

"I'm not really satisfied with my performance today, because a lot of birdie opportunities were wasted as I was a little impatient. The course conditions are pretty good. As for my game plan for tomorrow it looks like I will keep on attacking the pin", Kurnia said.

Rinaldi Adiyandono managed to take second position with a score of one-under-par 71. Being the Panasonic Open Indonesia 2014 champion, Rinaldi seemed optimistic to become a champion in the Grand Final of the Indonesian Golf Tour 2014.

"Today my GIR (Green In Regulations) is not good, only 7. But fortunately, my putting was good, with a total putting today at 23, with 10 in the first nine and 13 on the second nine". Rinaldi added, "Field conditions are still pretty good, but the weather was quite more windy today compared to the practice rounds".

Of the top 30 professional golfers with the most points after 8 series of the Indonesian Golf Tour, three players can not attend the Grand Final tournament of the Indonesian Golf Tour, namely George Gandranata, Rory Hie and Suprapto.

Imperial Klub Golf Karawaci is proud to host the Indonesian Golf Tour Grand Final presented by Linc Group. The support from the golf course is a great boost to the development of professional golf in Indonesia. This tournament circuit is expected to improve the quality of Pro and Amateur players in Indonesia.

Scores after the first round of the Grand Final of the Indonesian Golf Tour (Par 72):

(A denotes amateur)

70 - Kurnia Heri SIANDY


72 - Aditya NOVIANTO (A), Asep SAEFULLOH

73 - Ramadhan ALWIE, Hendry NASIM, Johannes DERMAWAN, I Ketut SUGIARTA, Maan MASIM, William SJAICHUDIN, Joshua Andrew WIRAWAN


75 - Joeh SEIK (A), Benita Y. KASIADI, Jamel ONDO

76 - Jordan IRAWAN, Bramantio ADI, Ian ANDREW, SANUSI

77 - Fahmi REZA


79 - Junaidi IBRAHIM, Andik MAULUDIN

81 - SIM Min Sub (A)


No comments:

Post a Comment